Tests Database discussion

Tests Database discussion

Postby Dragonian » Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:24 pm

lbs48 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:24 am wrote:Hi to all!
My first experience with test database script.

I run script, but with error message:
Alert: You are not authorized to run this script!
Even so I see next message - Thank you for uploading results.
Is this correct?

And one basic noob question - script should be started only once, after market closed on every friday or weekend?

Many thanks in advance.
lbs


Enable "Allow DLL imports" in "Common" tab, assuming you've got your authorisation key.
TTFN

Bill
User avatar
Dragonian
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2015 3:17 pm
Location: Wales

Tests Database discussion

Postby tomele » Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:28 pm

Hi @all.

Please dont try to upload at the moment. The old uploader is disabled and there will be a new version soon.

Cheers
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

My Broker: Global Prime
My VPS Service: FX VPS
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

Tests Database discussion

Postby lbs48 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:41 pm

Dragonian » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:24 pm wrote:
lbs48 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:24 am wrote:Hi to all!
My first experience with test database script.

I run script, but with error message:
Alert: You are not authorized to run this script!
Even so I see next message - Thank you for uploading results.
Is this correct?

And one basic noob question - script should be started only once, after market closed on every friday or weekend?

Many thanks in advance.
lbs


Enable "Allow DLL imports" in "Common" tab, assuming you've got your authorisation key.


Thanks for reply.

I have Enable "Allow DLL imports" in "Common" tab, and authorisation key have too.
Maybe is problem with incompatible verison (1g), or with actually disabled old uploader...)
lbs48
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Tests Database discussion

Postby woodlands » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:44 pm

Hi Thomas
Uploaded TCRSS OK but the HGBnT says not authorized to run this script, do I need a different code for this different account and broker?

Tradeconnector_1.png


Second one uploaded, platform did crash but seems ok now, thanks Thomas

Tradeconnector_2.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
woodlands
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 6:16 pm

Tests Database discussion

Postby tomele » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:47 pm

Yes, each account needs its own key
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

My Broker: Global Prime
My VPS Service: FX VPS
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

Tests Database discussion

Postby tomele » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:56 pm

Hi @all

I got this PM by a member:

Hi Thomas,

is it possible to enter a comma separated list of magic numbers into the upload ea
or do I need to set up one upload ea for each magic number if I have multiple test ea´s in one terminal ?

I know it says, we only have to use it one in a terminal, but it is not clear if that is also true if there are multiple test ea´s in the terminal.


If you run multiple EAs/setups with different magic numbers in one terminal/account and leave the uploaders magic number at "-1", it will transmit all templates and trades and link them by their magic numbers. So all good with only one uploader instance.

If you have EAs/setups that you want the uploader to ignore, you must have one uploader for each magic number you want to transmit. The next version will address that situation and allow you to input a list of magic numbers.

Cheers
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

My Broker: Global Prime
My VPS Service: FX VPS
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

Tests Database discussion

Postby Radar » Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:27 am

Hey Thomas,

Just a quickie...

Loaded the upload EA, and it found 10 templates, uploaded none, found 214 trades, uploaded all. Is it setup to only upload templates if the settings have been changed?

Have fun! =8^)
Check out my new, (well, old now), manual trade & automatic scale-in manager,
StackManV2
Radar
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:39 pm
Location: Round the bend ;)

Tests Database discussion

Postby tomele » Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:34 am

Hi Radar.

Brilliantly understood. If the setup hasnt changed, it finds the latest valid setup in the database and if that is identical there is no need to upload a duplicate.

Its exactly what I want it to do.

Thank you.

:rocket:
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

My Broker: Global Prime
My VPS Service: FX VPS
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1150
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

Tests Database discussion

Postby SteveHopwood » Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:51 pm

Thomas and Rene, what you are doing here is unbelievably good. Fantastic. Stunning. I could not even begin to research the knowledge that is required to programme what you are coding - I do not know enough even to start to learn what you guys know.

I started this forum over 7 years ago, having burned my boats at ForexFactory and assuming that the forum would attract zero members and fold within a couple of weeks.

Yet here we are several years later and you two genius' are doing stuff that us mere mortals can only dream about. There are people yet to be born that will benefit from your work years down the line.

Thanks to both of you. All SHF members are most grateful to you. Our descendants ditto, or my eventual shade will haunt them until they do. :lol:

All of us at SHF are privileged to be fellow members with you. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:


:xm: :rocket:
Read the effing manual, ok?

Global Prime is the official SHF broker. Click here to sign up for a live account with Global Prime and join the several thousand SHF members who wisely choose GP as their broker of choice.

I still suffer from OCCD. Good thing, really.

Anyone here feeling generous? My paypal account is always in the market for a tiny donation. [email protected] is the account.

To see The Weekly Roundup of stuff you guys might have missed Click here

My special thanks to Tommaso (milanese) for all the incredible work he does here.
User avatar
SteveHopwood
 
Posts: 9424
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:43 am
Location: Misterton - an insignificant village in England. Very pleasant to live in.

Tests Database discussion

Postby rapple » Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:19 pm

I second everything that Steve posted

Thomas and Rene, you are the "cat's pajamas" :clap: :clap: :clap:
User avatar
rapple
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:56 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

PreviousNext

Return to Coordinated EA Testing Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest