TDesk Discussion

TDesk Discussion

Postby wojtek_amm » Sun Jun 23, 2019 9:15 am

Hi Thomas,

There is a variable named TDTRADETIME in Global Variables.

What event (or events) in TDesk update and overwrite this variable?

Best Regards
Wojtek
wojtek_amm
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:52 am
Location: Poland

TDesk Discussion

Postby tomele » Sun Jun 23, 2019 9:53 am

Hi Wojtek.

All TDTRADE... global variables hold data for trading drones and are read by TDeskSignals.mqh.

TDTRADETIME/XXXXXX/NN holds the last Super Signal change time for symbol XXXXXX. It goes into the array TDeskTimes[] provided by TDeskSignals.mqh.

Cheers
Thomas
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

Join the new era of EA testing: FXTestify
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

TDesk Discussion

Postby wojtek_amm » Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:27 am

tomele » Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:53 am wrote:Hi Wojtek.

All TDTRADE... global variables hold data for trading drones and are read by TDeskSignals.mqh.

TDTRADETIME/XXXXXX/NN holds the last Super Signal change time for symbol XXXXXX. It goes into the array TDeskTimes[] provided by TDeskSignals.mqh.

Cheers
Thomas


Hi,

There is also a variable TDSUPERSIGNAL in Global. TDeskSignals.mqh does not download this variable

What causes this variable to be overwritten - what event?

Are these two variables overwritten at the same time and indicate the same?

Regards,
Wojtek
wojtek_amm
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:52 am
Location: Poland

TDesk Discussion

Postby tomele » Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:06 am

Hi again.

All global variables that start with TD..., but not TDTRADE... (signals for trading drones) or TDSIG... (signals from drone indicators) are internal variables, mainly for remembering TDesk states after a crash or restart. They are not meant to be used or tampered with by other programs. I will not discuss them.

I strongly advise to only use TDesk.mqh (for sending signals to TDesk) and TDeskSignals.mqh (for reading signals from TDesk). They keep things consistent and there is no additional information that could get derived from reading global variables directly. You will rather mess up the whole system. There will be no support from my side for such problems.

Cheers
Thomas
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

Join the new era of EA testing: FXTestify
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

TDesk Discussion

Postby SteveHopwood » Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:47 pm

tomele » Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:06 am wrote:Hi again.

All global variables that start with TD..., but not TDTRADE... (signals for trading drones) or TDSIG... (signals from drone indicators) are internal variables, mainly for remembering TDesk states after a crash or restart. They are not meant to be used or tampered with by other programs. I will not discuss them.

I strongly advise to only use TDesk.mqh (for sending signals to TDesk) and TDeskSignals.mqh (for reading signals from TDesk). They keep things consistent and there is no additional information that could get derived from reading global variables directly. You will rather mess up the whole system. There will be no support from my side for such problems.

Cheers
Thomas

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Don't over-think or over-complicate things folks. TDesk does all the work for us, so leave it to do its thingy.

:xm: :rocket:
Read the effing manual, ok?

Global Prime is the official SHF broker. Click here to sign up for a live account with Global Prime and join the 600+ Steve Hopwood members who choose GP as their broker of choice.

I still suffer from OCCD. Good thing, really.

Anyone here feeling generous? My paypal account is always in the market for a tiny donation. [email protected] is the account.

To see The Weekly Roundup of stuff you guys might have missed Click here

My special thanks to Tommaso (milanese) for all the incredible work he does here.
User avatar
SteveHopwood
 
Posts: 8968
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:43 am
Location: Misterton - an insignificant village in England. Very pleasant to live in.

TDesk Discussion

Postby wojtek_amm » Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:04 am

tomele » Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:06 pm wrote:Hi again.

All global variables that start with TD..., but not TDTRADE... (signals for trading drones) or TDSIG... (signals from drone indicators) are internal variables, mainly for remembering TDesk states after a crash or restart. They are not meant to be used or tampered with by other programs. I will not discuss them.

I strongly advise to only use TDesk.mqh (for sending signals to TDesk) and TDeskSignals.mqh (for reading signals from TDesk). They keep things consistent and there is no additional information that could get derived from reading global variables directly. You will rather mess up the whole system. There will be no support from my side for such problems.

Cheers
Thomas


Hi Thomas,

I did not ask without a reason. Tdesk + Partner EA in combination in specific situations and configurations generate an incorrect purchase or sale signal.

This happens against the logic and setup of my strategy set in TDesk.

The error is difficult to see if you use many drones. You have to sit all the time and control each newly opened transaction to notice the problem.

Even on the M5 occurs only once for a dozen new open transactions or every few hours. Less inquisitive Trader can ignore such an incorrect position and take SL.

For me, this is a mistake that undermines my strategy, but someone else can say that everything is OK - that was the idea for TDesk.

I wrote an amendment to Partner EA that completely eliminates the problem.

I do not know the TDesk code so the following description of the cause of the error is just my hypothesis. For simplicity only BUY - an example simplified description.

In EA Partner, I have set: MaxSignalAgeMinutes = 3

Tdesk
1. Input only SOLO +100 - the new position opens - OK
2. The VetoSignal and the drone with ForceExit are shown closing the position - OK
3. After a few more minutes, Veto disappears - OK
3. At this point, ValueSolo has, for example, only +33.
4. At this point, SuperSignal returns from the VETO state to its previous state - that is, LONG and simultaneously updates the SuperSignal time variable in GLOBAL - an error is likely to occur here.

! Tdesk does not check if LONG is still valid. - Error

The EA partner sees the change of time in Global for SuperSignal and treats it as a new signal to open (renew) the new position - !!! wrong position, because at this moment SoloValue already has a value of only +33 and the assumption of the entry strategy is not met.

The hypothetical error is that after the disappearance of VETO SuperSignal returns to the previous status (for example LONG) without checking if it is still valid.

Perhaps this is also the case in other cases, such as blocking by SPREAD or NEWS and others?

In my strategy, I generate the VETO signal just to use ForceEXIT - in VETO and ForceEXIT I have the same Drones reported.

A simple amendment to Partner EA completely eliminates the problem.

The original TdeskSignal.mqh gets
Code: [Select all]
 Please Login or Register to see this content
<

so we can use them directly in the EA Partner.

We add the following Code to the EA Partner:

Code: [Select all]
 Please Login or Register to see this content
<


The original section of the position opening code

Code: [Select all]
 Please Login or Register to see this content
<


we replace

Code: [Select all]
 Please Login or Register to see this content
<


and that's all.

Now if we use only SOLO or MultiAndSOLO to open a new position, everything works without a problem - At least for ME

Of course, you must correlate SOLO and MULTI values ​​in Tdesk and ParterEA.

The above changes only for those users who have the same problem and understand what they are doing and why. The fact that it works with me does not mean that it will work with your strategy.


! I hope I will not get a lifetime Ban for the above entry.

Regards,
Wojtek
wojtek_amm
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:52 am
Location: Poland

TDesk Discussion

Postby tomele » Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:42 am

Hi Wojtek.

wojtek_amm » 24 Jun 2019, 11:04 wrote:The hypothetical error is that after the disappearance of VETO SuperSignal returns to the previous status (for example LONG) without checking if it is still valid.

Perhaps this is also the case in other cases, such as blocking by SPREAD or NEWS and others?


Thanks for pointing me to this problem. I will have a look into it.

Cheers
Thomas
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

Join the new era of EA testing: FXTestify
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

TDesk Discussion

Postby wojtek_amm » Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:24 pm

Error
wojtek_amm
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:52 am
Location: Poland

TDesk Discussion

Postby tomele » Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:44 pm

wojtek_amm » 25 Jun 2019, 14:24 wrote:Hi Thomas,

In my opinion, it should be possible to choose whether TDesk Universal Drones (all 4 types) have FLAT or NONE output. For example for work withs levels.

Best Regards
Wojtek


Hi Wojtek.

Shouldn't be a problem, although I don't understand the purpose. Please elaborate.

Cheers
Thomas
Happy pippin, Thomas ;)

It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble.
It's what you know for sure that just ain't so.
(Mark Twain)

Join the new era of EA testing: FXTestify
Keep the coder going: Donate
User avatar
tomele
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Germany, Forest of Odes, Defending the Limes

TDesk Discussion

Postby wojtek_amm » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:55 am

tomele » Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:44 pm wrote:
wojtek_amm » 25 Jun 2019, 14:24 wrote:Hi Thomas,

Shouldn't be a problem, although I don't understand the purpose. Please elaborate.

Cheers
Thomas


Hi Thomas,

To answer your question I have to write more. In my first post in this thread on March 23, I wrote:

For me, Tdesk has only one imperfection. No possibility to load a dedicated indicator that would generate a position closing signal.

This system fault is not corrected to this day.

Exit support for the SuperSignal has many problems.

There should be an additional variable ExitSignal, where you will be able to define Drones responsible only for closing the position. List of drones defined in "Special Signals"

Introduction of this function and addition of several lines of code by Stveve to support it will not in any way compromise existing users' strategies and configurations. If the user does not define a dedicated Drone for Exit, nothing will change in the previous action of TDesk + Partner EA.

For me, opening a new position and closing it are two completely different configurations.

So it should be organized in my opinion: Such a theoretical example (this is just an example and will not work on the real market)

I use M1, M5, M15, H1 Fisher Idicator to open the position (SoloSignal +100)

I want to close the position on the selected level - for simplification !!! theoretically 50% Fibo yesterday D1 (only the example will not work on the market). But it can be any other selected level like S / R, daily or weekly average range, Pivots and many similar.

Then I defines a dedicated drone, which after reaching the level for the profitable transaction will give ExitSignal = True. Adds Dron to the list in Special and the case is completed.

How is it now?

In my real system I use just closing on levels.

I have to work hard to achieve what I have described above to bypass the limitations of the system. I can not use Oposite Signals.

So I have a drone all the time emits NONE signal but when it reaches the expected level, it emits FLAT signal.

I need to add this drone to VetoOnDisagreeSignals and in addition to ForceExitOnDisagreeSignals and more !! in addition to 2x ExludeFrom ......!

It works, but! not always, because we do not know if at the time of the automatic opening of a new item the price was lower or higher than the example Fibo. When the price goes back, I can take SL. So I need to have another drone, which will check before opening the position where the price is and this is not the end of logical difficulties. It's getting too complicated.

In fact, to overcome the problems described above, I have defined for myself the need to close the levels directly in the EA Partner.

I wrote about adding NONE to Uniwersal Drones when I read that you are preparing the Universal Line Drone. I could describe a few more situations when the NONE function in UDB or UDS Drone comes in handy.

I know that every system has limitations and can not take into account all the wishes and ideas of users. It seems to me that what I described significantly improved the ease of configuring any strategy.

I have to write it - the whole is a brilliant tool for building, testing and even using in the real market to automatically make transactions. Besides what I described above, I am not able to think of anything more that could be added to TDesk.

Regards,
Wojtek
wojtek_amm
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:52 am
Location: Poland

PreviousNext

Return to TDesk: A Thomas Special. The greatest trading tool ever.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jiaxingx and 1 guest