Supply Demand EA

Place your new trading idea here to see if someone can automate it.
fx800
Trader

Supply Demand EA

Post by fx800 »

I know there has been many suggestions for a supply and demand ea here and in other forums.

I do not know if it is possible to code this ea. I have been trading this method for the past two years with good results. Previously, I was using the II_supdem indi, but lately changed to the SS_SupportResistance indi.

Threee indicators
1. SS_SupportResistance indi. (strength weighting filter= minimum 1 hit)
2. Stochastics
3. LFL-ATRprojections indi

Rules are quite simple
For Long entry
1. H4 stochs < 20.
2. Go to H 1 chart for entry – when price enters a Demand zone, place a pending order at the upper border of the zone plus buffer (5 pips).
3. SL = lower border of Demand zone plus buffer (5 pips)
4. TP = 80% ATR
5. MM use Steve's MPTM

Vice versa for Shorts.

Options :
1. use 240 LWMA open filter.
2. stacking at the next daily pivots.
3. TP at DAILY SR1
4. Counter trend trade = half the lot size (define trend as per NB 10.4)
5. External variable for stoch time frame
6. External variable for SS_SupportResistance time frame
Last edited by Anonymous on Fri May 24, 2013 1:08 am, edited 17 times in total.
fx800
Trader

Re: Supply Demand EA

Post by fx800 »

H4 stochs oversold. GBPCHF long.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fx800
Trader

Post by fx800 »

Today's AUDUSD short. H4 stoch > 80, sell when price enters and leaves the supply zone. Over 70 pips.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fx800
Trader

Post by fx800 »

H4 and H1 charts for EURJPY long.

We can trade using H4 supply demand zones, but the stop loss will be larger.

The supdem ea template attached.
fx800
Trader

Post by fx800 »

fx8000 wrote:H4 and H1 charts for EURJPY long.