Renko Method

Place your new trading idea here to see if someone can automate it.
maahome

Renko Method

Post by maahome »

First,

Hello to everyone! I am pleased to have joined this community. First, if this post is in the wrong area I humbly apologise. Second, please note that I am not a coder but I am a full time trader. I have been reading this forum and note there are quite a few posts about renko bars.

I have traded renko bars successfully on a manual basis for a while and I would like to try and get an ea coded to do the same. Before I waste anyone's time, I need to state that I use a custom TEMA indicator on the actual offline renko chart. This gives entry and exits for the strategy. I use it 2 ways, one using the indicator crosses to enter or exit and the second is just a hard stop loss take profit for exit (usually when I am going to bed I use the second method). This often causes a miss of reasonable profits and that is why I want to see if it is possible to use an indicator of this type on an offline chart.

I have a friend who does Empty4 coding but he really knows very little about renko and offline charts so he could not help me in that respect. If there is someone here who would like to consider the idea please let me know. many thanks and good trading to all.

John
God is good, beer is great... and people are crazy!
phil_trade

Re: Renko Method

Post by phil_trade »

maahome wrote:First,

Hello to everyone! I am pleased to have joined this community. First, if this post is in the wrong area I humbly apologise. Second, please note that I am not a coder but I am a full time trader. I have been reading this forum and note there are quite a few posts about renko bars.