EA using TMA lines for entry and exit.

Place your new trading idea here to see if someone can automate it.

EA using TMA lines for entry and exit.

Postby Gertje » Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:28 pm

Hello coders,

Beside Bob's 10.x I also had a look at trading the TMA-bands on the EURCHF.
Since this is a nice ranging pair, the TMA doesn't move a lot.

Is it possible to write an EA that enters long/ short on the lower/upper/middle line and TP on the upper/ lower line?

I'm trading it manually, and it looks to be profitable.
Last month I made appr. 4%, with virtually no DD.
http://www.mt4i.com/users/824186

Thanks in advance for any reply,
Best,

Gertjan
User avatar
Gertje
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:17 pm
Location: Middle of the Netherlands

EA using TMA lines for entry and exit.

Postby SpiderX » Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:44 pm

hi

there are a number of TMA Band indies in the forum.
Which one are you referring to ?

Cheers
"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres."
-Corinthians 13:4-8
User avatar
SpiderX
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:50 pm

EA using TMA lines for entry and exit.

Postby Tebis » Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:54 pm

Gertje » 17 minutes ago wrote:Hello coders,

Beside Bob's 10.x I also had a look at trading the TMA-bands on the EURCHF.
Since this is a nice ranging pair, the TMA doesn't move a lot.

Is it possible to write an EA that enters long/ short on the lower/upper/middle line and TP on the upper/ lower line?

I'm trading it manually, and it looks to be profitable.
Last month I made appr. 4%, with virtually no DD.
http://www.mt4i.com/users/824186

Thanks in advance for any reply,
Best,

Gertjan


Hi Gertjan,
I think you could try the TMA_CG_MultiTrader v2.07.ex4 from Andy. He did a perfect job.
Download from : http://www.fxtradingforum.co.uk/viewtop ... 0143181223
U can use the "C2" box for EURCHF and set all other pairs to "ignore" and disable the "TR" box (trend)
Have fun !
Tebis
User avatar
Tebis
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Switzerland

EA using TMA lines for entry and exit.

Postby Gertje » Tue Jun 03, 2014 2:01 pm

Tebis » Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:54 pm wrote:
Hi Gertjan,
I think you could try the TMA_CG_MultiTrader v2.07.ex4 from Andy. He did a perfect job.
Download from : http://www.fxtradingforum.co.uk/viewtop ... 0143181223
U can use the "C2" box for EURCHF and set all other pairs to "ignore" and disable the "TR" box (trend)
Have fun !
Tebis


Okay, made an account, now wait to get in....

Tnx!
User avatar
Gertje
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:17 pm
Location: Middle of the Netherlands


Return to Ideas for Possible Automation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest