stevehopwoodforex.com
https://www.stevehopwoodforex.com/phpBB3/
Print view

Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data
https://www.stevehopwoodforex.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?t=254
Page 6 of 6
Author:  milanese [ Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

phillipsd » Sun Feb 23, 2014 4:29 pm wrote:My first EVER post to a forum of ANY description ..

I seem to take a lot without ever giving .. so here goes.
Now that 610 has been thrust upon us I suspect a great many hard things have become a little easier.
Matt's script certainly helped me, but seemed to hit the 2048 bar wall.

Attached a dirty-ish winapi EA that will perform the donkey keystrokes to fill up your charts for specified 28 symbols. Drop on a single chart with AutoScroll disabled and Zoom Out to the max

Clearly you'll need to leave this to it's thing and grab a coffee .. otherwise all manner of other apps are gonna start receiving HOME keystrokes!

Hope helps

D
Thank you for posting it here :good:

Cheers :)

Tommaso
Author:  lazypips [ Wed May 14, 2014 1:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

Works so well; Thanks a lot Phillip for that usefull tool. :hi:
Just added a Sleep(5000) to the routine, otherwise its hard to use the menu as the chart(s) are mostly frozen by the process. :o
Author:  rebeljedi [ Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:13 am ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

phillipsd » Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:29 am wrote:My first EVER post to a forum of ANY description ..

I seem to take a lot without ever giving .. so here goes.
Now that 610 has been thrust upon us I suspect a great many hard things have become a little easier.
Matt's script certainly helped me, but seemed to hit the 2048 bar wall.

Attached a dirty-ish winapi EA that will perform the donkey keystrokes to fill up your charts for specified 28 symbols. Drop on a single chart with AutoScroll disabled and Zoom Out to the max

Clearly you'll need to leave this to it's thing and grab a coffee .. otherwise all manner of other apps are gonna start receiving HOME keystrokes!

Hope helps

D
Hello, do I have to drop this EA on every chart?
I dropped it on EURUSD and it has been freezing several times. I had to force shutdown.

Please advise. Thank you.
Author:  trendinator [ Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

wouldn't compile in build 765 with the following error:

'void' function returns a value ForceLoadHistoricalData.mq4 128 5


line 128:

Code: Select all

return(0);
which i changed to:

Code: Select all

return;
seems to compile and run fine. im no coding expert, but is this ok?
Author:  milanese [ Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

trendinator » Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:13 pm wrote:wouldn't compile in build 765 with the following error:

'void' function returns a value ForceLoadHistoricalData.mq4 128 5


line 128:

Code: Select all

return(0);
which i changed to:

Code: Select all

return;
seems to compile and run fine. im no coding expert, but is this ok?
yes it is in void function correct
Author:  ffxbettor [ Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

phillipsd » Sun Feb 23, 2014 6:29 pm wrote: ...
Matt's script certainly helped me, but seemed to hit the 2048 bar wall.

Attached a dirty-ish winapi EA that will perform the donkey keystrokes to fill up your charts for specified 28 symbols. Drop on a single chart with AutoScroll disabled and Zoom Out to the max

Clearly you'll need to leave this to it's thing and grab a coffee .. otherwise all manner of other apps are gonna start receiving HOME keystrokes!

Hope helps

D
Here is a mod of the Matt's script I made, which forces the download of all datas by scrolling the chart to the left without using your trick : no need to send keystrokes to the terminal.

Basically I use the ChartNavigate() function and voilà !

Didier
Author:  oligodar [ Wed May 06, 2015 7:37 am ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

Very useful, thank you.
Author:  disbellj [ Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:57 am ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

The ForceLoadHistoricalData_mod indicator is almost perfect. Is there a way that only one chart be opened and it used for all pairs processed, instead of one window opened for each pair in market watch window?

Thanks in advance!

Kindest regards,

Don
Author:  subs [ Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:44 am ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

@ffxbettor (Didier) thank you very much for the mod!
Author:  ffxbettor [ Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:30 am ]
Post subject:  Script to (ATTEMPT) Force Download of historical data

subs » Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:44 am wrote:@ffxbettor (Didier) thank you very much for the mod!
You are welcome !

disbellj » Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:57 am wrote:The ForceLoadHistoricalData_mod indicator is almost perfect. Is there a way that only one chart be opened and it used for all pairs processed, instead of one window opened for each pair in market watch window?

Thanks in advance!

Kindest regards,

Don
Yes, I'm pretty sure that a solution exists to have only one opened chart. If I can find some time, I'll implement it.

Cheers,
Didier
All times are UTC Page 6 of 6