Introducing myself with a little gift (pivot pearls)

MPTM's new home
tomele
Administrator

Post by tomele »

Hello fellow traders.

First I want to introduce myself: I am not trading FX live at the moment, my live background is trading stock options. I am intensively trading FX on a few demo accounts for a few months now and have tested myriads of indicators, systems and robots.

I am very happy that I have finally arrived at this forum, because you all are doing a brilliant job. I have learned so much by reading all those threads. And all the work that you put in indicators and robots for free is overwhelming. I just have started to try out all this fantastic stuff. :good:

I am a coder myself (Basic, Pascal, C, Python, esp. Graphics for STBs) for 40+ years and have just started to get familiar with MQL. I hope that I can support you in testing and development in the future when my knowledge of MQL will have become sufficient.

At the moment my MQL is ok to tweak indicators to my personal taste, combine and add functionalities, and make them look better (obsessive skinner :) ) I have a little piece of work, that I want to share with you, because I am alwas looking to contribute at my best:

PivotPearls is not all coded by my own, it is based on mtf visualization by Joca. It shows you the actual bars of selectable higher timeframes right of your chart. I have added the pearls. They are the pivot points with support and resistance and the high/lows of the previous bar for each timeframe. White are pivots, blue and orange are support and resist, lime and magenta are high and low. I like this visualization much more than those hundreds of dotted colored lines in my chart for positioning TPs and SLs.

I hope someone will find this useful. If you have any questions, I am ready to answer.

All my best,
Thomas. :hi:

And sorry for my english. I am german.