When fear mixes up with caution!

finalpremium

Post by finalpremium »

It's that feeling when hovering over Buy/Sell button..!
Well, fear can easily leave your confidence exhausted especially in a risky business like Forex. As a new trader I sometimes find it confusing; is it the normal caution before taking a decision or fear?! I try to act like a robot when applying the rules of a trading system, and it works till I see any significant drawdown on my screen :lol:
Anyway I know (or hope) that confidence builds up as experience grow, and till that happen, I'd like to know; when you click those buttons, do you feel caution or.. fear?
Wavegarrick
Trader

Post by Wavegarrick »

Hi Finalpremium,

Welcome to our forum :good:

Sorry I just had to help myself to a Pm I recently received: :shock:
I want to start a live account with 200 $. Obviously that i can not basket trade with 200$. What do you think will work and be profitable? Is there an EA that i can put o single pair and have 150 $ per month? Is this sounds stupid? Please don't be too harsh i just begin to grasp trading forex.

Hope you will answer...
My answer:
You are asking to almost double your $200 investment in a month and run with that thereafter? Dream on chap. It cannot be done. You would have to be a very good trader to achieve that.

The best advice is to load Hgbndottynpivots on 2 or 3 charts and run with .01c lots on Steve's set file which is the safest and try and gain steadily before you expand.

If you dont follow my advice you are sure to lose your $200.
This is a simple bit of advice for any new trader.

Fear vs caution is something we all go through in our trading journey. As long as we have not mortgaged the house or used our bread and milk money and have a vested interest in learning something that we would have spent on luxuries anyway, we are good to go.