HGI used with Hurst charts

Includes an archive of all previous Bob stuff
Pedro2
Trader

Post by Pedro2 »

Hi everyone,
First it was real nice of Macman to create to create this HGI with Hurst charts topic. I am not really up to speed on forums and usually never post. But Steve's forum has been so great to view opinions from other dedicated traders with no axe to grind. For several years I have learn't much from the opinions of what has gone on in this forum. Especially from a user called NanningBob. His systems have been really inspirational. In fact his systems have lead me to find and use Hurst indicators. So thanks for that Bob.

What I have tried to do with Bob's Holy Grail is shine it up so that it sparkles. You see because I have taken so much from this forum I would feel guilty if I did not make some reasonable contribution to it. So here goes.

I have been trading a fair bit of the time since 1987. Now I am in my mid 70's. Then I was trading futures in the US in a small way. My first trade actually was a sell in the ASX the Friday before it crashed 600 points ($60,000). Well it retraced and hit my stop and cost me $800. I was not pleased and although I could have got in again I walked away and stayed out. That attitude stopped me from winning $60,000 by Monday. I reckon I walked around in a daze and punished myself for several weeks after that. Don't think I ever really got over it. So since then I have been looking for the holy grail. Trading futures was expensive and so was data and software. Mistakes very costly. Not sure how I survived really. Empty4 changed all that about 7 years ago with free data and software. Not perfect but better than nothing. FX now is much cheaper and going 24/5 from home.