TradeReport

Thingies such as TradeReport and TradeChart

TradeReport

Postby billv » Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:08 am

Hi Rene
Ok no worries, maybe you can get some ideas from it for your next version. :hi:
cheers
billv
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:57 pm

TradeReport

Postby spyderman » Fri Mar 20, 2020 9:54 pm

Rene,

Great Indi here. Would it be possible to add the ability to display the "locked in" profit of the trades as opposed to total running profit. In other words how much unrealized profit is protected by stop loss.

Thanks for your work and consideration.
Snaggin' some pips
User avatar
spyderman
 
Posts: 336
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:39 pm

TradeReport

Postby renexxxx » Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:14 am

Some time ago, I received a request from Tebis (Ernst) to be able to run several versions of TradeReport on the same screen. This would mean that we would somehow have to limit the vertical size (height) of the report - and therefore that we would need a (vertical) scrollbar to see all the selected trades. As this is a trading forum and not a coding forum, this request was initially rejected. However, as I had not much to do last weekend, I made some changes to TradeReport such that it now creates a scrollbar if it can't show all the trades. The scrollbar is quite jerky when you drag it up and down ... this is because MQL4 is really too slow for handling screen events and updating the canvas. But it is was it is.

For those who are curious to look into my coding kitchen, I have attached the source code. Be prepared to be disgusted as the code is not pretty ... I even have resorted to the use of some global variables - don't have many hands left (only one person on this forum understands the meaning of this last remark...). I'm not sure how many bugs are still in the code -- I haven't counted them :lol:

The update is in Post 1
User avatar
renexxxx
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:48 am

TradeReport

Postby milanese » Tue Jun 09, 2020 11:44 am

renexxxx » Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:14 am wrote:Some time ago, I received a request from Tebis (Ernst) to be able to run several versions of TradeReport on the same screen. This would mean that we would somehow have to limit the vertical size (height) of the report - and therefore that we would need a (vertical) scrollbar to see all the selected trades. As this is a trading forum and not a coding forum, this request was initially rejected. However, as I had not much to do last weekend, I made some changes to TradeReport such that it now creates a scrollbar if it can't show all the trades. The scrollbar is quite jerky when you drag it up and down ... this is because MQL4 is really too slow for handling screen events and updating the canvas. But it is was it is.

For those who are curious to look into my coding kitchen, I have attached the source code. Be prepared to be disgusted as the code is not pretty ... I even have resorted to the use of some global variables - don't have many hands left (only one person on this forum understands the meaning of this last remark...). I'm not sure how many bugs are still in the code -- I haven't counted them :lol:

The update is in Post 1

You are simply a star! :!!:

All the best

Tommaso
User avatar
milanese
 
Posts: 3370
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:02 am
Location: btr rdx, r8 +

TradeReport

Postby forexgeeker » Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:11 am

Hi Renexxxx,

Thank you for creating this TradeReport. It's been a great tool for me to use. I have a little request however, if it is possible to add.

I'm using this to track my closed trade for the day. And the "JustToday'sTrades" function did the job well. However since i'm tracking my closed trade group by group(basket) daily, i was thinking if it's possible to have another option for the TradeReport to track only the closed trade, starting from the time it is loaded to the chart. And not the total closed trade for the day.

I hope i explain it well, Thank you. :)
User avatar
forexgeeker
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:52 am
Location: Bandar Ramai-Ramai Sandakan, Sabah

TradeReport

Postby renexxxx » Fri Jun 12, 2020 11:19 am

forexgeeker » Fri Jun 12, 2020 8:11 pm wrote:...to have another option for the TradeReport to track only the closed trade, starting from the time it is loaded to the chart...


Yes, you just have to set the DateChoice to "Custom Dates" (default) and the StartDate to the date and time from which you want to track closed trades. It is dangerous and not practical to make the StartDate equal to the date that the indicator is loaded, as the indicator can be reloaded unintentionally many times (eg. when Empty4 is restarted, or when you change time frames on the chart the indicator is run, or when you change one of the indicator's parameters).
User avatar
renexxxx
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:48 am

TradeReport

Postby forexgeeker » Fri Jun 12, 2020 11:30 am

renexxxx » Fri Jun 12, 2020 7:19 am wrote:
forexgeeker » Fri Jun 12, 2020 8:11 pm wrote:...to have another option for the TradeReport to track only the closed trade, starting from the time it is loaded to the chart...


Yes, you just have to set the DateChoice to "Custom Dates" (default) and the StartDate to the date and time from which you want to track closed trades. It is dangerous and not practical to make the StartDate equal to the date that the indicator is loaded, as the indicator can be reloaded unintentionally many times (eg. when Empty4 is restarted, or when you change time frames on the chart the indicator is run, or when you change one of the indicator's parameters).



I see...Ok noted. I understand now. Thank you very much. :)
User avatar
forexgeeker
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:52 am
Location: Bandar Ramai-Ramai Sandakan, Sabah

TradeReport

Postby heart1010 » Tue Jun 16, 2020 7:44 am

renexxxx - fantastic (canvas) stuff! Thanks for that!
heart1010
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:33 pm

TradeReport

Postby Graceofgod » Tue Jun 16, 2020 9:58 am

Wow! I really love it now more! Thank you so much and I very much appreciate it!
Graceofgod
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:25 pm

Previous

Return to Data analysis tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest