SB....Help!....

Your basic questions about running EA's
stig125
Trader

SB....Help!....

Post by stig125 »

Hi all,
Yes I am a newbie and MUST be doing something totally wrong... either that or I have chosen the worst day to try out SB.

Right, here is where I am at.
I set up 3 15M charts, USDAUD, EURUSD & USDJPY using candlesticks
I Downloaded the SB & the 2 Indi's and correctly put them into their places and they appear as they should.
I dragged the 2 Indi's onto all 3 charts and then dragged the EA onto USDAUD but changed it to alter the TP to be 100, the same as the SL, set it to allow live trade and allow DLL imports(not sure about that one), then saved it as SB15M.set.. then dragged the EA onto the remaining 2 charts after loading the new SBM15.set.

Here is where I am losing the plot.. over a period of a 6 or so hours, it made 15 buy trades, probably the max number of trades per chart. However, they have just sat there.. gaining some money then losing some money and getting nowhere fast.. I was under the impression that on a reverse of direction that there would be a CT issued and a SELL order issued on that pair. There is nothing in my account history as though nothing had yet closed.

Have I done anything wrong or is it just a bad trading day?

Thanks in anticipation
Wal
rapple
Trader

SB....Help!....

Post by rapple »

stig125 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:12 am wrote:Hi all,
Yes I am a newbie and MUST be doing something totally wrong... either that or I have chosen the worst day to try out SB.

Right, here is where I am at.
I set up 3 15M charts, USDAUD, EURUSD & USDJPY using candlesticks
I Downloaded the SB & the 2 Indi's and correctly put them into their places and they appear as they should.